top of page
Search

10 Challenges for a working mom


Hey Loves, are you having a challenging day?

Well ME TOO.....everyday we all face our own challenges, but today, I wanted to share with you 10 challenges for a working mom.

Mothers are taken for granted and expected to do a lot and not complain. We are taken for granted by our kids but especially our significant others, friends, and bosses who think its easy to play the role of a mother and still be a girlfriend, a best friend, an employee, and/or a student. None of these roles are easy, but none compare to the role of a mother because it never stops and is a lifelong responsibility, plus its no handbook on parenthood!


So if you are you a mom, an expecting parent, or you are simply interested in whats it like being a parent? Well here are some challenges I face as a working mother of two..... it will

educate you!


1. GETTING ALONE TIME

Getting time to yourself is important, but you never know how important it is until its close to impossible to get a moment alone!

Being a working mother, its close to impossible to get a moment to myself, for myself. I spend majority of my time at work, then parenthood kicks in so I'm always on duty LOL.

because alone time is important for your mental health, I have found a quick fix to this problem that I will share with you on the video for this blog via Youtube.

Lets move on!


2. GETTING OUT THE HOUSE ON TIME DAILY


Getting out the house on time is a daily challenge for my family! Its a challenge for tow reasons: because we are GIRLS lol and also because having two girls requires two different set of needs and prep in the morning, plus my own.

Therefore, I have to ensure my oldest, Adriyanna, is smelling and looking good and simultaneously get my toddler ready.

It never gets easier with girls lol!

3. GETTING MY HAIR DONE


Since having kids, going to the salon is a rare occasion! Most of the time I do my own hair because I am a perfectionist when it comes to my hair.

But, no matter how good I can hook myself up, lets face it, its nothing like going to the salon, resting, and gossiping lol!

4. DOING MY MAKE UP


I love my face made up because it makes me look for professional and cleaned up, but I struggle trying to get my make up done before leaving home for work almost daily lol.


5. SPENDING TIME WITH FRIENDS

Spending time with my friends has become a challenge since having children. I am always working, helping with homework, or simply supporting my children at their events.


6. DOING CHORES


I consider cooking, laundry, tidying, and helping with homework my chores as a mother. Doing my chores is a challenge because after work I am exhausted and also because I am distracted by my toddler lol.

This probably wont change any time soon lol!


7. KEEPING ENERGY UP

Staying energized is a daily challenge for working moms because after work, you have to jump into full mommy mode, which requires a boost of new energy when I get home.

This is where vitamins and alone time comes in.....

8. WORKING OUT


To fit in working out with your full-time job and full-time parenting will become a challenge.

It has always been hard for me to work out, work full time, go to school, and be a mother. However, we all know how important working out is, so, MAKE TIME when you can...

I heard you'll live longer lol!

9. GOING TO SPECIAL EVENTS


Going out or to special events become rare occasion when becoming a parent. As a working mom, I think this is one of my greatest challenges because after having kids my responsibilities, budget, and interests have changed.

I still be present at the "A-list" things....when i have a sitter lol...

10. HAVING SEX


I would not be real if I didnt mention SEX!

Having sex will defiantly become a challenge for parents and being a working parent will make it even harder!

Get you some vitamins and plan, plan, plan for sex.....

You need to...trust me!


That's it for today's post my Loves! Becoming a parent is a amazing journey full of ups and downs, so to help prepare, educate, and motivate you, I wanted to share these challenges I face with hopes that you leave with an appreciation for your partner, your child's mother, the next mother, and understanding of what it is like to be a parent.


*Check out my advice on how to face theses challenges on my Youtube video: Challenges of a working mom


 

Don't forget to like, share, and leave a comment

Explore more beyond post...

Thanks so much for chilling with me

Cheers to being the REAL you!

XOXO

Stay connected with me on Instagram @the_andrea_amore


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page