top of page
Search

Church Chic: A Classic Look

Updated: Nov 1, 2018


Hey Loves!

This post is very dear to me because it is not only about my style at church and this silky skirt, but its about my homecoming to the LORD! I finally found a church home!


Now that I have found my church home, I can give you all church chic looks every Sunday, and what a beautiful way to begin!

Finding a church home is something that I have been trying to accomplish since I moved to Little Rock in 2014, and finally I was lead to the best home for my spirit!

Finding a church home was important to me because it gives me a place to fellowship, grow a support system, and provides a covenant of life for me and my children.

It was no mistake that I decided that this Sunday was my homecoming day (joining day) and UAPB kicked off their homecoming as well! I love UAPB because it is a black historic university, a lot of my Chicago natives attend UAPB, and they are greatly invested in their community. It felt like it was a celebration for me joining Full Counsel and of UAPB's accomplishments!

I rejoiced with happiness!

This homecoming event left me going into 2019 feeling accomplished with more goals on my mind.

Now lets take a look at my classic style for our very first Sunday's: Church Chic look!

I love lace tops!

Its classy, it can be sexy, and it stands out no matter how you choose to style it!

Lace is classic fashion!

It dates back to the 17th century, starting with lace collars, caps, and shawls. It was and forever will be a classic fashion choice.

But everyone knows you can only wear lace at certain time of the year and when you want to stand out. Its fall and this was a stand out moment so I rocked my laced, off the shoulder, long sleeved top!

I love this top because not only was it affordable, but it has lasted me a full year now! Usually, I get a god two wears out of a laced top, but this one is a trooper!

Now lets discuss my classic skirt!

I was super excited to rock this skirt again! This is my second time since purchasing it two yeas ago that I was able to wear it!

I purchased this skirt for my undergraduate graduation in 2016 and after that I never felt like the occasion was special enough for me to wear it again until I could no longer fit it lol.

Now that I am 15 month postpartum, I can fit my skirt and the occasion called on its classic style!


This skirt is to DIE for!

This skirt is unique because the back hangs a little longer than the front, leaving it with a train styled look. It also feel amazing on your skin and blows beautiful in the wind!

The length, color, and material gave my lace top the compliment it needed!

My daughters were just as church chic as me!






Shout to my friend and YaYa's God mother, Rena, for inviting to such an amazing church!


Church selfie!


No matter what we go out and do, my girls be knocked out on our way home!


That's it for today's post. I hope you enjoyed me and my girls classic look for this weeks church chic!


 

FULL LOOK DETAILS


Shirt: Rainbow

Skirt: Boutique

Shoes: Charlotte Russe

Glasses: American Eagle

Accessories: Pearls and silver Micheal Kors watch

Location: Full Counsel Church, Pine Bluff, Arkansas


 

Don't forget to like, share, and leave a comment

Explore More babies post...

Thanks so much for chilling with me

Cheers to being the REAL you!

XOXO

Stay connected with me on Instagram @the_andrea_amore

Stay connected with Adriyanna and Ya'Hyness on instgram @wearebigsisterlittlesister



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page