top of page
Search

Motivation Monday: Let the future be your goal

Updated: Jan 29, 2019


Hey Loves!

Its the beginning of the new year and its already starting off rocky!

With the government shutdown and jobs at risk, we All need some motivation!

so...HERE YOU GO!!!!




Being a young adult, I always lived for today. Making just enough for today’s meal, today’s job, or today’s bill.


A lot of people are still living this way and it is contributing to the many environmental, financial, and educational crisis that people are facing right now.


Coming from Chicago‘s south side, I witnessed families living check to check, homelessness, and poverty. My childhood experiences made me realize how important planning for the future was.


So, when became a parent I started living for the future, so that my kids and I can have a future!


Why?

Because I found out that my future is bigger than me and if I don't plan for the future, I am failing as a parent.

How do you want to live?


Humble beginnings taught me that living for today will leave you living from check to check, ignorant to other possibilities, and left behind.

On on the other hand, living for the future will leave you stable, fulfilled, and happy.


It doesn’t matter what age, race, class, or ethnicity you are,

we all want to be happy, stable, and survive rough times.


So to help you get through this day, this week, this year, this obstacle is we call LIFE:

Take this quote with you and remember that everything you do and every decision you make should be future-based, not just for today.


That’s it’s for today’s post Loves! Remember to plan for the future and share this post....someone needs to hear this!


 

Be positive. Be REAL. Be great!


 

Don't forget to like, share, and leave a comment

Explore more beyond post...

Thanks so much for chilling with me

Cheers to being the REAL you!

XOXO

Stay connected with me on Instagram @the_andrea_amore


0 comments
bottom of page