top of page
Search

Motivation Monday: LET THE PATH YOU WALK BE ONE THAT YOUR CHILDREN CAN FOLLOW

Updated: Nov 28, 2018



Mommy, Big Sister, & Little Sister shoes

Hey Loves! You like the MK shoes I got for me and my baby girls? Well, you'll love the meaning behind them!

It's motivation Monday and I have some motivation for you to get to your goals!

My quote for this week and that I keep close to my heart is:



Because my style reflects my beliefs and my heart I purchased the same shoes for myself, my oldest child, and my baby girl. It reminds me that they will walk in my shoes...plus, they love to twin with mommy!


Anyway....Lets get motivated to get through this week and get to our goals!


I keep this quote to my heart because it reminds me to be the best me I can be, so that my children can look up to me. Once I became a mother I realized that I didn't want my children to look up to anyone but me. Not Beyonce or any other celebrity....like most kids do. So I changed the path I was on...I began to walk, talk, and act like a positive young lady and mother!


In order for any one to look up to you, you must reflect something positive and something inspiring. Before I had children I was not the most responsible person and no child could look up to me. This changed once I became a mother. I realized children are truly our future and in order for everyone future to be positive and stable, I felt I had to walk how I talk!


Even if you don't have children this is a quote you should carry with you because everyone wants to leave a legacy. That legacy should be something our future (children) can look up to. You don't have to be a parent to represent a productive member of society and for leaders of the future to look up to you.


I wont write a novel, but I want to stress that if you are a parent or not, being an example for children and people who you influence should be a priority!


Children are impressionable....People are impressionable....

So, don't let your children be inspired by ANYONE ELSE BUT YOU...give them someone realistic...someone close to them....someone who loves them......SOMEONE POSITIVE....show them what the best them could look like!


"Walk the path you want people to follow"


Be positive. Be REAL. Be great!


 

Don't forget to like, share, and leave a comment

Explore more beyond post...

Thanks so much for chilling with me

Cheers to being the REAL you!

XOXO

Stay connected with me on Instagram @the_andrea_amore


0 comments
bottom of page