top of page
Search

Pink Week: Day 1-Fall sweater & scarf

Updated: Oct 31, 2018




Hey loves, As you all know I love pink, but this is not why I am doing this week of pink. I am doing a week of pink because it is national breast cancer awareness month and I want to help bring awareness to break cancer and encourage you all to get regular screening.


Every October I focus on Halloween but this year I am focused on breast cancer awareness🎀 This post is near and dear to my heart because when I went for my annual this year, my doctor found a lump in my right breast. It scared me because I am getting older and I have two girls that I live for. Luckily, the lump went away and was due to hormonal changes from my birth control. But, now I examine my breast daily and I am aware of my chances of getting breast cancer because my granny has survived breast cancer .

So, I want to encourage you all to get screenings for early detection THIS YEAR!

Don’t ain’t until it’s too late!


Now that you know my story, Let's get into Day 1 of My Week of Pink!



Fall is the season to break out your sweaters and scarfs! So, I could not start a week of pink and not cater to the season! I started this week off with a fall pink sweater and a pink scarf!



Before I had my youngest daughter, Ya'Hyness, this was my favorite sweater. Now that I am 16 months postpartum, I can fit it again! YAY!


Do you have a favorite fall sweater?


Work Chic



This scarf is everything!

Next to pink, I love sparkles and glitter, so I lOVE LOVE LOVE this scarf!

I have had this scarf for years as well! Its been so good to me!


It sparkles, Its cozy, its warm, and the best part is ITS PINK!


Anytime I wear braids, I go for some BOLD LASHES! These lashes are testers for my R.E.A.L Glam Collection that includes lashes, hair, and waist-trainers.


I am testing wear-time, texture, and comfort.

If you like these lashes and think they should be included in the R.E.A.L Lashes Collection, leave a comment below!


On my way home on a sunny, fall day!

How you like my shades?

This is what every working mom feels like when she is off work lol TIRED with so much more to do!


I hope you enjoyed this look! Let me know if you did a week of pink this month. And please Dont forget to get regular breast screenings, its best to know early than before its too late!


 

pink WEEK- pink sweater & Scarf

Pants: Calvin Klein

Sweater: Macy's

Scarf: TJ Maxx

Shoes: Calvin Klein

Glasses: American Eagle

Lashes: R.E.A.L Glam Collection ( testing before launch)

Makeup: My everyday make-up

Location: Little Rock, AR

 

Don't forget to like, share, and leave a comment

Explore More of my style post here...

Thanks so much for chilling with me

Cheers to being the REAL you!

XOXO

Stay connected with me on instagram @the_andrea_amore


0 comments
bottom of page