top of page
Search

Pink Week: Day 5- Jean Day

Updated: Nov 6, 2018


Hey Loves!

Finally, Friday is here and its Jean day!

Every Friday is jean day at work, and I am super excited that this week I can style my jeans with my favorite color and bring awareness to a disease that is plaguing so many women.

I love jean day because in a business office setting, there is a demand for suit and tie attire, but Fridays gives everyone a chance to show a little of their personality.

Because Thursday was a challenging day for me this week, I had a hectic catch up day today and could not capture a lot of images. Regardless, I don't let challenging days keep me down and I'm sure you will enjoy what I wore on the last day of a week of pink!


Lets talk about the sweater I paired with my jeans


This sweater is warm, cozy, and the best part is that its pink!

Fall sweaters are EVERYTHING and are so in season, so I decided to dress my jeans with a pink Tommy Hilfiger sweater!

As a working mother of two, I can not have as many designer clothes as I use to because I am on a new budget, but it doesn't stop me from grabbing a few designer clothes on sale lol...

If you didn't know, well let me let you know that Tommy Hilfiger has come back, just like Fila! I am not a girl that wears labels all the time, but I do have my favorites, and currently Tommy is one of them.


*Share with me one of your favorite designers of that you are rocking in 2018 in the comments section.


These jeans gives me life!

I love Dark Denim and it went perfectly with my pink sweater.

Because I work in a business atmosphere, I never wear torn jeans on Jean Day, I wear plain and comfortable jeans.

Its hard to find nice plain denim jeans with torn jeans being in fashion. However, Old Navy had plenty of plain dark denim jeans that were on sale this past weekend!


*If you want to explore Old Navy styles of dark denim jeans, click on the image above and go straight to their current blue jean selection.



I don't wear sneakers often, but when I do I wear them well!

To put the cherry on top of this look, I paired it with my Tommy Hilfiger shoes!

I love these Tommy shoes because they are so comfortable.

As much as I love to be comfortable, I love to match and accessorize. When I cant match my shoes with my purse, I match them with my top!

This is a prime example of how your shoes can bring an outfit together!


* I have a Tommy store in my outlet mall, but if you are not near a Tommy store, check out Tommy Hilfiger women's sneakers online by clicking on the image above. They have many style to choose from.


That's it for today's post! I hope you enjoyed this look, but most importantly, I hope you were inspired by this week of pink and its purpose; I hope you share with me your favorite designers, jeans, and shoes.

Although this week of pink was inspired by national breast cancer awareness month, I hope you start to get screened for any type of cancer you are at risk of getting and lead a healthy life.


Don't wait until it too late to get checked


 

full look details

Sweater: Tommy Hilfiger

Pants: Old Navy

Shoes: Tommy Hilfiger

Location: Little Rock, AR


 

Don't forget to like, share, and leave a comment

Explore more of my style post...

Thanks so much for chilling with me

Cheers to being the REAL you!

XOXO

Stay connected with me on Instagram @the_andrea_amore


0 comments
bottom of page